PHRF SD Minutes of the Annual Meeting Monday, December 9, 2024 at Portuguese Hall

- 1. 1830 Fleet Chair Carolyn Sherman Welcomed members and called the Meeting to Order
- 2. Fleet Chair Carolyn Sherman Presented awards to the winners of the **Yearly** Championship Series

Inshore Champions:

Fifth: Fandango – Scott Bennett Fourth: Leverage - Neil Senturia

Third: An Dara Claddagh - Ken Henehan

Second: Tie - Still Here - Mike Dore - Sea Maiden - Carolyn and Sandra

Sherman

First: Al Na'ir - Enrique Mereles

Offshore Champions:

Fifth: El Sueno – Brad Alberts
Fourth: Fandango – Scott Bennett

Third: Rhumb Runner – Chuck Bowers

Second: Patriot – Michael Rose

First: Sea Maiden – Carolyn and Sandra Sherman

- 3. Fleet Chair Carolyn Sherman Presented an award to **Fleet Secretary, Keith Ericson**, as an **Honoree** for all the years of dedicated service to PHRF SD.
- 4. Fleet Chair Carolyn Sherman Presented **2024 Fleet Executive Board**

Fleet Chairman – Carolyn Sherman
 Vice Chairman – Oliver Michaelis

• Chief Handicapper – David Cattle Fleet Secretary – Keith Ericson

Roster Secretary – Sarah Alexander
 Data Systems Officer - Chris Bennett

Fleet Scorer - Eric Rogers
 Treasurer - Greg Price

• P R Officer – vacant Past Fleet Chairman – Ivan Batanov

Assistant Chief Handicapper: Sandy Renshaw

5. Fleet Secretary – Keith Ericson - conducted vote for **2025 Fleet Executive Board** – Members may submit additional nominees before the vote.

Nominees offered by the current Board:

• Fleet Chair – Carolyn Sherman Vice Chair - TBD

• Fleet Secretary – Brad Alberts Roster Secretary – Sarah Alexander

• Chief Handicapper - David Cattle Fleet Scorer - Erik Rogers

- Data Systems Officer Chris Bennett
 PR Officer TBD
 Treasurer Charles Campbell
 Past Fleet Chair Ivan Batanov
- Assistant Chief Handicapper: Sandy Renshaw

Vote: YES unanimous

- 6. Carolyn Sherman, Fleet Chair Presented the 2025 Fleet Executive Board
- 7. 1845 Adjourn